You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: اردو - میری پیاری زبان / Urdu - My Beautiful Language

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

good English is equivalent to good education.

This mindset needs to change.

I will tell you an incident. Once I was at an airport in a foreign country. There were groups of Indonesians, Turkish, Arabs. They were all talking in their own language. Then I heard English and before even looking at the group, in my heart I knew there were Pakistanis and Indians ahead. Sad part is, it wasn't their accent that gave them away...

I sat with them (because they were all heading back to Pakistan on the same flight as mine). I observed my people as a third person for the first time. I didn't like what I saw. I couldn't see a culture that I saw few minutes ago in other groups.

I reflected a lot that day. I knew we had shortcomings as a nation but that day I actually started making an effort to not look like that group at the airport.

P.S. A R Rehman is an absolute favourtie.

Whenever I listen to this 👇 song it reminds me of you and your school runs. It's a vibe. 😀

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hira, you have won my heart for this dedication.
Just ask for anything...
I can bake a pizza for you and more 🤣😘😘😘

A pizza will do it. 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41