You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goal Setting: The Challenge of "Showing Up Every Day"

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

For me consistency is not showing up every single day. It's practically impossible. There will be days, when you are sick or feeling low, or you have to be there for a loved one who's going through the same, or let's simply say, life interferes.

In that case, you only feel bad about yourself whenever you miss a day.

For me consistency is showing up frequently.

For instance, I can't write every single day for multiple reasons - (life interference, low inspiration). So, I plan to write 2 or 3 times a week. That I can manage because it gives me a lot of margin.

I'm not a self-help book person. Waking up at 5 am and taking cold showers....blah !

In short, if one thing works for you, it doesn't have to work for me. I need to experiment and devise my own strategy to achieve my goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72