You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As the New Year Approaches, be Alert to the Increase in Scams!

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

I studied copywriting sometime ago and since then I think too much about sales pitches. 😅

I think the best way to stay away from scams is to do a thorough research and look for firsthand reviews in your circle.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Oh, I understand what you mean!

Many years ago, I would create scripts for radio adverts and soon enough everything sounded like a sales pitch! But in the context of this post, it has also been useful because I "do my homework," whenever faced with some promise. Sadly, most people don't...

You are right about that.

Your insights regarding the most common scams are quite useful. "The Very Obvious", I can handle. "The Subtle and Hidden" are the vicious ones for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46