You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting "sunrise"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I have a question.

I am learning to paint. I think it's easy for me to re-create a painting than to paint a real object or actual scenery on the canvas. Maybe, with time I will learn the latter.

The question is, I re-created someone else's painting for my own practice and was about to share it in WOX with proper credits to the original artist ofcourse. But I had doubts if it was the right thing to do or not. If I get upvotes on such a post then technically I will earning by copying someone else's work.

What do you think about it? Should I share my practice paintings which are re-creations or shall I wait until I start creating my own from scratch.

Sort:  

It is common that on and off we are using someones Photogrpahy or work to create our own. I did few and used the photos of users on Steem, but I asked their permission and they agreed. If you have the same simply paste their permission in your post and also tag his name. Many will be happy with that and even come with their comment too.

If the source is outside of Steemit then see if the source is open, if not then of course it is the case of copyright.

Please let me know if you need more help :)

I have been tracing down the artist since I got your reply. I think he's not on Steemit. I found him on Pinterest and have sent him a message ove there. Let's see if he allows me or not. XD

P.S. Is there any such thing like Royalty Free Art for beginners' practice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65213.13
ETH 3471.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35