You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Those Who Do Not Receive Support From Steemcurator

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I can totally relate to your situation at the moment. When I got to know that my team has won for the category, Life and Humanity, I also checked thediarygame tag for the first time to have an idea. It was overwhelming to see the number of diaries posted in an hour. Since then I had been figuring out how to do this task in an effective manner. I want to curate maximum quality posts but there are limitations. I have to choose between giving small votes to cover maximum authors or significant votes to few authors.

Even when my one post goes un voted or I get a small vote, I start panicking and think what did I do wrong that sc01 ignored my post.

For the first time, I put myself in sc01's shoes and I felt for them. God knows what will happen when the actual curation will start. 😁

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I have to choose between giving small votes to cover maximum authors or significant votes to few authors.

Personally, I will vote with such power that my vote brings the author at least one dollar. Further power reduction simply downplays the importance of the steemcurator's vote. But this is my opinion and it may be wrong.

Even when my one post goes un voted or I get a small vote, I start panicking

😂 You made me smile.

By the way, I also try to analyze which of my posts receive more support and which less. In order not to write on topics that are of no interest to anyone.

God knows what will happen when the actual curation will start.

I am still convinced that these changes are for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63