Lee Jung-jae sketch (PowerUp 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, today I want to share with you a drawing I made of Lee Jung-jae, a South Korean actor and Model who played as Seong Gi-hun, a.k.a player 456 on the Korean drama series Squid Game on Netflix. This was a really challenging sketch for me😅. I sincerely apologize for my absence on steemit, this drawing also took alot of time, I haven't worked with charcoal before so i was trying my best not to ruin my drawing. I'll be more active now.

AB953ABB-C000-4B2F-ACC0-D1DA71F1F330.jpeg

Materials used:

  • PENCIL(HB,2B,6B)

  • CHARCOAL

  • ERASER

  • COTTON SWAB

  • A4 PAPER

  • RULER

    STEPS:

  • STEP1:
    For this drawing, I used the grid method. I took the measurement I needed then I started drawing with a HB Pencil
    298736CF-DEF7-4ECC-A894-211FE468F936.jpeg

  • STEP2:
    After making a sketch of the face and clothes, scribble with your charcoal on the hair, then smoothen with your cotton swab. Then use your 2B to darken. Darken with more charcoal. Once your done with that add some shades on the face.
    CD429B71-9330-4F71-AE66-5E616F52F5EA.jpeg

-STEP3:
Use charcoal on the clothes too. Then smoothen with your cotton swab. Then you erase the parts you want lighter then smoothen again. Do that till your satisfied😅.
7FF545A8-E670-47ED-BB0A-F574B4EB51CA.jpeg

REFERENCE IMAGE

332B8BFC-AFAB-44E8-B886-1FA3DF0C8602.jpeg

That's all. Thanks for viewing❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have demonstrated the Grid method in detail and successfully. It was attractive that you did this with the popular serial character :)

Thanks for your kind words

Lovely portrait it's beautiful i love the way you arranged you procedures and the way you blended your drawing nice work 👍

Thanks, I'm happy you liked it ;)

You are welcome my dear friend

Hello! So amazing your drawing! 😍

Thank you❤️, I'm glad you liked it😏

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

It's amazing the detail you achieved on the cloths and hair! Great work with the grid technique because the proportions are perfect in this work, he is identical! Now I'm interested in watching this famous series!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


Thanks for your kind words.
It's a really good show

 3 years ago 

You are welcome!! :)
Best vibes for projects and life!!

👍

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you🥰

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66