Photo contest: post processing #6/ The least icy place

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigos!!


Every thought is important and even more so when it acquires the power of the word. The images themselves have a meaning and when they are made public they make the viewer an accomplice, giving them the power to fabricate ideas, to create meanings. From the poetry that @ti-ty shares today I want to take a fragment:

No, my inner coldness
even protects against
external harshness.
I simply freeze it to pieces...

Having this idea I began to imagine the number of people who are tired, with no place to go, people who at any time of the year, any day of the week or time of the day find in that bench a place of rest. I also thought that many of them in cold seasons, sit there and may have nothing but that bench to spend the night and how many of those nights as cold as the one presented in this image? Freezing nights that have made their hearts manage to fight the cold with more cold so they can feel some warmth. Finding, somehow, a less icy place.


image.png

Image courtesy of @ty-ty

Process

  • I started by resizing, brightening and intensifying the image
  • I then wanted to show the relevance of the bench in the middle of the snow and used a tool called "Out of focus region".

image.png

  • To continue I blurred by 4.5% and applied contrast.


image.png

  • I outlined and applied a reflection effect to create an illusion of ice on the floor.


image.png

To finish

  • I applied a negative effect in which I inverted the colors and mosaic - In the middle of the bench I lightened a little more to create the sensation of energy, as if part of the essence of those who have passed through there had remained there. The final result is as follows:


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQSHvw2dnEmu42NRzSizCJwUhBraBV4w4ySX4Nked1sJfCBwxE9ngkAvSMNCBCWJsVQggb9WsDY.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

a good find...ice in front of the bench... this is fragility, protection, and coldness ... :)

The mosaic gives me a hint of the pixelation of our world and the winter frozen window... I'm definitely cold... Brrrr

I quickly run to the kitchen and prepare a large cup of coffee with chocolate)))

=========================
хорошая находка...лёд перед скамейкой... это и хрупкость, и защита, и холодность... :)

Мозаика даёт мне намёк на пиксельность нашего мира и на зимнее замёрзшее окно... мне определённо холодно... Брррр

Я быстро бегу на кухню и готовлю большую чашку кофе с шоколадом )))

It's nice when you see the goal you've worked for achieved. That the viewer feels what you want to express without words. Thanks for letting me know! I'm not cold anymore!!! heh heh heh heh!
A big hug @bambuka

 2 years ago 

I warmed up in your arms :-)

That's the spirit! je je je!!

 2 years ago 

🤣 😂😅

I remembered the old film "The Adventures of Prince Florizel" and the painting "Chairman" made in the style of cubism. You have shown that the inner cold can be depicted in this style. Very interesting!

Thank you very much for your enlightened comment. Although I haven't seen the film, I know what you mean. Thank you for your appreciation!

You are welcome!

I just have to say thank you!
A big hug @weisser-rabe !

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53