Photo contest: post processing #4 || MyEntry by @esthersanchez

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello Friendss!


And we meet again in another challenge from friend @bambuka and this time suggested by @lllllll1lll. When I saw the photo today, the first thing I wondered was how it would look if I swapped the scenery for an autumnal one..., so I started editing it.

As a first step, I'm showing the original photo, the photo I'm going to process:


image.png

To start the process, I clarify the image:

1.png


Then, based on that, I adjusted the colors:

2.png


3.png


With my idea in mind, I continued to work on the color until I found the one that matched the fall mood

4.png


Then I manually boosted some elements, darkened others, and applied a subtle vignette so it looked like this, and:

This is my Entry for the Photo contest: post processing #4

DSCN0071.jpg

Another options:


DSCN0071.jpg



DSCN0071.jpg




toonmecom_060609.jpg

You still have time to participate. This is the link with the rules!!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

In the competitive version, you focused on the landscape without taking into account the foreground object. On other post-processing options, the opposite is true :-))

A bold decision. But you got a golden autumn with a fiery sunset in the style of your favorite fried dishes :) The mission is feasible.

I see here traces of the previous stage of the competition, where one of the participants offered variations on the theme. And you did it.

And I like the last option in shades of gray. He makes you meditate.

Thank you for participating.

🖐 😊

В конкурсном варианте вы сосредоточились на пейзаже не принимая во внимание объект переднего плана. На других вариантах пост обработки всё наоборот :-))

Смелое решение. Но вы получили золотую осень с огненным закатом в стиле ваших любимых жареных блюд :) Миссия выполнима.

Я вижу здесь следы предыдущего этапа конкурса, где один из участников предложил вариации на тему. И у вас это получилось.

И мне нравится последний вариант в оттенках серого. Он заставляет медитировать.

Спасибо за участие.

Realmente valoro este tipo de tareas. Siento que motiva y te lleva a querer dar un poquito más de ti. Gracias por la oportunidad de leer las apreciaciones acerca de los resultados y también por la que nos brinda de aprender un poco más.
Saludos Cordiales!

Я очень ценю такие задания. Я чувствую, что это мотивирует и заставляет вас отдавать немного больше себя. Спасибо за возможность прочитать отзывы о результатах, а также за возможность узнать немного больше.
С наилучшими пожеланиями

Hello, I really appreciate this kind of work. I find it motivates me and makes me want to give even more. Thank you for the opportunity to read the feedback on the results and also for the opportunity to learn a little more.
Best regards

 2 years ago 

No hay de qué👍me alegra su participación

You are welcome 🖐 😊

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by and support!

Nice idea to breathe some life into the picture with colours, I like it.

I am still in the dark and waiting for enlightenment ;-)

 2 years ago (edited)

You have talent and a brilliant mind. You will come up with something good ;)
Thank you for your appreciation!!!!

To start the process, I deleted the image

This sounds very unusual...!
;-))

I'm glad to see your processing and your alternate solutions!
The warmth of the autumn day in your competioning result seems a bit too much for me (i.e. my middle European eyes), but I've never seen such an autumn afternoon in Venezuela - so it is possible your imagination was not too golden!
;-)

The "smashing" paravent is most impressive for me. If I had a gallery room in my flat, I would hang it on the wall in - say - 2x 2 m.
;-))

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @ty-ty!


I'm glad you stopped by here. If you hadn't, I wouldn't have known about my mistake. I appreciate every observation made on my work and I'm delighted that you liked one of them! As for the first result, I'm sorry that because I wanted to make the difference in atmosphere, colour and climate quite marked, perhaps it seems "sparkling" to the eye and makes you feel that you need glasses. hehehehehe !!! !!! Thank you very much for your visit, a big hug !!!!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44