Photo contest: post processing #35 || Minimalismo, (Una imagen cotidiana)/Minimalism, (an image of everyday life)

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

Hello!


To be honest, I was waiting for someone to post the first post, but as I see that no one has yet been up for it, here I am! I had taken two interior photographs without having read the instructions properly and then when I stopped to read them I realized that I had done everything wrong. :)

The task for this week seems to be easy but it has its complexity because I feel that for it we need to look for the beautiful in what we see every day and make it stand out through that photograph. Trying to see the extraordinary in the ordinary is often complicated when you have so many things in your head. This week I have been trying to find that something but it has been in vain due to the different things I have to do and I have not been able to concentrate. Today however, looking through my archive I have found some photographs, some old and some more recent, with which I hope to accomplish my task.

In this kind of photography I have realised that what counts is to have an interest, an objective, something that catches your attention; the same thing that can be in the shape of the things we see.


image_50407425.JPG

In the meaning that they have in a specific moment for you and when representing it you can do it with color or the absence of it, according to what you want to express

image_50386945 minimalis3.JPG

image_67161857 playa.JPG

128526764_3728436287217463_17191376616881937_n.jpg

The landscape and its elements

oxygen.png

Pitones de Santa Lucia MAr Caribe.png

I feel that when we take a photograph in this context we give relevance to simple things or moments. Traying to saya lot with few elements

Photo Process

In the photographs I presented, I worked on the colors, lights and shadows. I cropped and straightened the images in some of them.

Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría y propiedad


web.jpg

Thank you for your visit. Your support and comments are welcome

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Much appreciate it!! <3

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

I'm wondering how do you understand the concept of minimalism in photography?
The answer to this question will help me assess how much you were able to achieve the result.

 9 months ago (edited)

Well precisely, I don't quite get it. That's why at the beginning I said that "I was waiting for one of the experienced photographers of our beloved party to post some picture with which I could get more ideas. Then I started to search for minimalism in photography in google and the examples I found outdoors, in some cases like this one I could not understand.

image.png

I understand minimalism as a way to present an image with few elements and at the same time have some kind of message

As I wrote in my posts, before I understood the task well, I tried to do something at home and I think I achieved something significant, however when I read better, I understood then that it was not about indoors but outdoors and there the party got complicated for me. :)

In the same way I wanted to try. I accept all kinds of criticism and suggestions!! :)

 9 months ago 

I understand minimalism as a way to present an image with few elements and at the same time have some kind of message

You understand everything correctly ) In my opinion, the best algorithm would be to "come up" with an idea that you want to express through a photo. It all starts with this, with some idea.
Then the work begins... you need to find a visualization of your idea, but if we are talking about minimalism, then you need to find such objects/images that will express the idea with minimal means

 9 months ago (edited)

Thank you! I'll try to put these ideas into practice in a better way.

Something like this...

20220824_110734.jpg

 9 months ago 

An interesting shot, I'm missing the cropped object a bit... I want to look beyond the bottom edge of the photo))

There really isn't much to show so I decided to take the shot from there upwards.

Here are two more from the same place (taken from my flat) :)

casita1.jpg



20220728_143025.jpg

 9 months ago 

To be honest, I assumed at first that I would see something like the superstructure of a ship or a boat at sea))
A small ship among two elements - this could be the idea of loneliness or struggle in the style of minimalism.
But the view from the window is the view from the window)) It's more like a variant of the landscape.

... the view from the window is the view from the window)) It's more like a variant of the landscape

I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45