Photo contest: post processing #3

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello friends!




pp.jpg

We meet again. I am grateful for the opportunity to our dear friend @bambuka who has very kindly offered us the opportunity, even though we are newbies, to participate in this contest.

Well, as the first picture I chose this one. I like it because of what I think I can do with it, through monochromatic processing.

This is one of the photographs proposed by @bambuka

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1LVRPLQWzi63rhTQVKHm6azcvXrDiNNZM3bEuyGZKfokYQDmtHsLjL3JpQqLZk583UoTKQZaPxYK2uyDY.jpg

The first thing I did was to lighten the image to the highest level (100%) and then sharpen it.

uno.png

dos.png

Then I cropped and straightened the image to get closer to my target, "The two men on the balcony" and added Bandicoot, this the result:


3.jpg

The next step was to correct against the light in order to lighten the dark spaces (almost everything) heh heh!


3.png

Finally, I resized the image, applied an out of focus filter and added a vignette always focusing on the target.

4.png


And this is the final result



4.jpg



The Second


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1Y2LUQuRBn2hE2AoPfWdG1vPqaaqt4tNdsSonAYAcA3etYKhQeB1eZ8Z8xMWivuzySs7KuL49PHAs2huQ.jpg

Original image by @bambuka

For the second one I did something different: I cropped, clarified and resized the image in order to work only on the part I wanted to highlight.


uno.png

I then placed the image in black and white and then inverted the colours, outlined it and lightened it a little more.


3.jpg

I finished with this image by giving it a sepia colour and adding a little brightness and a vignette.


4.jpg

It ended up looking like this


3.jpg

The last one


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1RTP4HX42tKYnwWzET9r6gQKUWXWLc9Mt9dLjbLHWxWgV9evQxSKQ1FxiZw21VrdUsBAYwAz3ibZ8FRLS.jpg

In the last one I also wanted to do something different from the previous ones: I started by cropping the image leaving only the light parts.


4.png

Then I resized the image and improved its colour.

3.jpg

And this was the result


4.jpg


After improving the colour I wanted to try a tool that removes the colour of the things you choose in the image manually and I applied it to the bridge which is the main attraction of the picture and I left the rest in colour.

And here is the new image! I hope you enjoy them!!



4.jpg


toonmecom_060609.jpg

Sort:  

awesome post. i like your efforts and approach to this one:

Thank you very much!
I greatly appreciate your comment and appreciation of my work.
I send you a big hug, dear @qwerrie!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54