Photo contest: post processing #10 / My Entry

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello dear friends


I'm a little late, I apologize for that, but I finally did it! Continuing with our exercise, today we have two options, two images that @lllllll1ll gave us to process as part of the "Post processing" contest proposed by the friend @bambuka. As it was not a mandatory condition to submit both, I was inclined to work with the first one.
.

"As soon as I saw the door I imagined a portal inside a forest, which "can only be seen by those who need it even if they don't want it and those who want it, even if they look for it but don't need it, won't see it."

Here is the original photograph by @lllllll1ll
.

image.png

The first thing I did was to flip the image (for this I used something called "Vertical Mirror" within the "Photoscape" editing application. Then I cropped the photo so I could apply "reflection" and cropped again until I got the illusion of steps leading to the entrance of the portal. I then inverted the colors (negative effect).
.

image.png

I then applied the backlight effect

image.png

  • I darkened around the door
  • I colored in greenish color
  • I applied a flashing effect punctuating the importance of the entrance to the parallel world.

image.png

Finally I resized the image and this was the result!

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UUQkUBUq2zvgfJiBiBiwSwzruoCDSQ98wtGU7UonhJ6wfCjNnXv5BBHagvRABTrFmZZYPYy6weSERcfTt.jpg

Click here for a better view

I hope you like it!!

Imagination is more important than knowledge Albert Einstein




toonmecom_060609.jpg

Sort:  

I feel like I've been flashy thinged ;-)) What was there? Was there something?

Ich fühle mich geblitzdingst ;-)) Was war da? War da was?

What I believe you can find there is everything that connects you to happiness and the more you are in need the more the radiance will affect you as you meet the door. Then your eyes, like your being, will gradually find rest.

Thanks for describing - and for creating!
Now as I've read your post I can imagine that I for myself may have had an overdose of reality...
On the other hand, I am not the guy to jump through every open door. It could be a window!
;-))

"In the light you will find the road" (Led Zeppelin)

Don't worry @ty-ty!
In the same way, the door appears to those who need it, and since it is personal, because it speaks of the individual's need, it may appear to you without so much shine or with something that is more familiar to you, thus giving you more confidence!

All that are doors do not shimmer,
Not all doors which open are bright;
The gates of deep wisdom don't glitter,
Some thoughts are not reached by weak light.

(with a little help by the author of the Lord of the Rings)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh-oh-oh... it seems to me that someone has just visited this portal and returned back... it's like a brain explosion... I hope it's safe...

Seriously, the theme of portals has been continued and developed. It's worth mentioning @llll1lll, her nickname resembles a bamboo thicket (lllll...), but these thickets have never been so dense :))

As always, a radical approach to reality... to hell with reality!

===========================
О-О-О... мне кажется, что кто-то только что побывал в этом портале и вернулся назад... это похоже на взрыв мозга... надеюсь, что это безопасно...

Если серьёзно, то тема порталов получила продолжение и развитие. Стоит упомянуть @lllll1ll, её ник напоминает заросли бамбука (lllll...), но эти заросли никогда не были столь густыми :))

Как всегда, радикальный подход к реальности... к чёрту реальность!

I feel that nowadays we human beings are a little bit fed up with reality. It's always good to Escape, even for a while (that's why the portal) ha ha ha! Long live Creativity and Imagination!
Thank you @bambuka!

 2 years ago 

Yes, you're right, reality is often not what we would like to have))
Art is a portal to another reality)
Thank you for participating @esthersanchez :)

 2 years ago 

interesting work, there was a fantasy image)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62