My entry in the story competition written from a drawing courtesy of @xpilar /A journey into the inside

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

A journey into the inside


Once, running my mind, my footsteps took me to a place I felt I knew, though I also knew I had never been there. Beside me was someone who accompanied me, I knew he was there; however, I only heard his voice whispering in my thoughts, with a voice as soft as velvet and warm as a summer evening. Someone who became my Guide throughout my journey.

image.png

Digital art made by @xpilar


As I walked along I tried to think why this place felt so familiar and thought that, at least in my dreams I could have visited it. When I arrived I was caught by the sight of a beautiful "crystal blue" river, it caught my attention because usually when one sees a river, no matter how crystalline it is, there is always a point where it becomes dark; however, in this one I could see even the color of the smallest stones.

While I looked with some astonishment the voice told me, that the river I was watching indicated that it was a reflection of peace and my inner calm. I looked up and in front of me I saw a big rock with three cavities. One of them was blocked, the other entrance was not clear to my sight and the last one was like an open entrance to another world, another place. At this moment my companion told me that this big rock represents your personality, the blocked cavity is a part of it that you don't even know yourself yet, this other one that you can't see clearly is a part of your personality that you are reluctant to accept and that you need to work on to improve and grow and this last one represents your values, your strength and your faith. These that have made you the person that you are.

My curiosity was very high, my questions were often incessant and the voice just repeating, relax and let yourself go, stay calm, everything has an answer. When I looked to the left I managed to see a sculpture that came out of the same rock. It was strange, big and with the shape, from my point of view, of a face looking to the right and at that moment there was a great silence. Suddenly a great restlessness came over me because I did not feel my Guide and I felt very lonely. My heart began to beat very fast and I felt very anguished and just at that moment, like magic music in my ears I heard him again telling me: "Do not hesitate to show yourself as you are. You just need to use your full potential without questioning yourself so much" and my being was filled with a great joy.

Everything seemed to be in place, everything felt in order, Guide took my hand and we set out on the journey, back to Me again.



Do you want to participate? Here you have the link Aún estás a tiempo!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @dsc-r2cornell. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Muchísimas gracias por su apoyo!

Sometimes it's hard to completely trust the guide, great story!

Sometimes it's good to at least tell it in a story. Thanks for your visit!

You are welcome!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!!

Hello, friend!

This is a free upvote from @steemgoon.witnez.
I am a new witness on STEEM, thanks in advance for your support.


The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get daily little upvote to your post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the great story @esthersanchez

Thank you for the opprtunity!!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "S6W4: DIY: Christmas Collage." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Thank you!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43