Studies of color - Studies of masters of painting nº 4

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello friends! I wish you all an excellent start of the week, I am back with you to bring you another of my art training works. It is a study of masters, where I have made this portrait of the Spanish painter Joaquin Sorolla. This artist was active in the late nineteenth century and his work is cataloged within the impressionist, post-impressionist and luminist styles.

Estudio-maestros---Joaquin-Sorolla-color.jpg

I wanted to put into practice with this study the graphic synthesis that the artist applies, using a quite energetic brushstroke but also punctual, placing the spots in the corresponding places in relation to the volume and the light, achieving an impeccable handling of the technique.

My idea is to learn from this master to add to the artistic practice the teachings he left through his work, a study of this type is not about copying the work of another artist but to learn from his work to digest it and enrich our personal growth process as artists.

A bit of the process.

Estudio-maestros---Joaquin-Sorolla-proceso.jpg

The technique to generate this image has been mixed media, first I made the base drawing in pencil on cardboard and then scanned and colored it digitally.

OPEN COMMISSIONS.

Anyone interested in hiring my services for any children's illustration project, realistic or semi-realistic can contact me through this medium or through my intagram account.

https://www.instagram.com/yonathan.a.parada/

Well dear friends this has been all for this post, see you in the next installment. Thanks for your attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49