Portrait study 52

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello to all the bloggers who make life in this community, I hope you are having a great week. I'm back with you to bring you another of my finished works. One more illustration from my series of drawings "portrait studies".

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-53line-art-color.jpg

I have proposed with this drawing to synthesize the image, moving away a little from realism looking for my own style through the integration of mixed media between traditional materials and digital tools.

The technique used is hand inking (in which I do not have the best stroke), this technique requires practice and security when inking, since a bad scratch will not be removed from the paper.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-53line-art-color proceso.jpg

Once the drawing is done I have scanned it at a resolution of 300dpi to clean it and color it later in Photoshop. The coloring technique consists of superimposing layers of color in a palette as small as possible, placing the stain in a coherent way to achieve the different volumes of the face. All this has been done in the most synthetic way possible for me, since I try to adapt to a fluid rhythm of work.

Well dear friends this has been my delivery of today, I will be very soon again with you sharing more of my work. Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Due to closure of @art-venture Project, we would like to ask you to withdraw your delegation!

Thank you for your Support @art-venture Project.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@art-venture/art-venture-project-is-closing-down

Regards, @stef1 and @myskye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39