Portrait study 50

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello to all dear friends! I hope you are all having a great weekend. I am back with you again to continue bringing you more of my work. This time I bring you my fiftieth post in my series of portrait studies.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-35-line-color.jpg

I have proposed in this series to improve my skills in portraiture through the representation of female faces taken as reference from the internet, specifically from the Pinterest page, an excellent source of inspiration for multiple creative works.

I am currently working with a mixed media technique, which consists of making the drawing in grayscale with pencil on paper, then it is scanned at a resolution of 300dpi, then I clean it and color it with the digital tool Photoshop.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-35-line-artproceso-color.jpg

The coloring technique is based on superimposing layers of color, starting in the case of the skin from a fairly light tone, which corresponds to the areas of light, then I give volume to the face by placing all the tones that correspond to the shadows, helping me with the valuation established from the plot of line art, aiming at a functional integration between drawing and stain, very similar to the techniques used in the illustration of comics where the line art made in ink is integrated with the stain of the coloring.

Well dear friends, this has been all for this post. I hope you all liked it. See you very soon in this medium to continue showing you my work and sharing with you the beginning of my career in the art world. Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Lindo trabajo @Essendi, te nomino al wox-bestpick 50

 3 years ago (edited)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @essendi
This post is nominated by @heribertor

nice picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73