Portrait study # 49

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello dear bloggers! I am back with you to share with you another of my completed works. This is another illustration from my series of portrait studies. Where I have set out to portray faces of internet models. The reference image I have taken from the Pinterest page, as I have already mentioned in previous posts, it is a huge library that serves as a source of inspiration for multiple creative themes.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-36-lin-color.jpg

The technique used to create this image is mixed media, making the drawing in grayscale with pencil on paper, then I scan it at a resolution of 300dpi to be cleaned and colored in the digital tool Photoshop.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-36-proceso.jpg

The color is applied in superimposed layers with a reduced palette. I have sought to integrate the stain with the drawing so that they work coherently. In the manner of comic book illustration replacing ink with graphite in the case of line art.

Here is the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742946099955/

Well dear friends this has been all for this post. I will be with you again very soon sharing more of my work. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

Hello friend, a beautiful portrait, as always an amazing painting, you are quite an artist!!!! Greetings!!!

Hello! thank you =). As always your comment is very supportive, I hope to keep moving forward. Greetings!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66