Portrait study # 47

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great day! and for those time zones where it is already new year's a warm hug and best wishes. I'm here with you again to present my latest work for this year in my series of portrait studies.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-34-line-art-color.jpg

It is about the search to develop my own style of illustration where I work on integrating analog and digital media achieving a mixed media work. As always for this series I have taken the reference image from pinterest, a huge source of inspiration for multiple creative areas.

The grayscale drawing I have done by hand and once finished I have scanned it at a resolution of 300dpi and then cleaned and colored it in the digital tool Phothoshop. The pencil drawing technique is applied by superimposing frames that help to fit in a first phase and defining the volumes and the areas where the lights are located.

A little of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-34-line-art-proceso.jpg

For the coloring this has been applied by overlapping layers, starting from a fairly light tone corresponding to the lights, and then with darker tones I define the shadows to give volume to the image. Helping me with the base drawing leaving the line art evident, I seek a harmonious integration between drawing and coloring, a technique similar to that used in the illustration of comics, where I have strong influences as I am a big fan of comics.

I share with you the link of the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742946524635/

Well dear friends this has been all for this last post of the year 2021, thanks to all who have given me your vote so far, it has been of great support and motivation. Greetings to all content creators who make life in this community, my respects to all of you for being so constant and resilient, may this new year be of great prosperity in all aspects! Thank you for your attention!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37