Portrait study # 46

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing great! greetings to all the artists who make life in this community! I have seen that they continue to work on their publications even in these last days of the year, my respects to all of them for being constant in their work.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-38.jpg

Today I have come to share with you another of my drawings completely colored, being part of my series portrait studies, where I have proposed to draw faces of internet models, using the reference images from the pinterest page. The objective of this series is to carry out the search and development of a language and style of illustration to be able to approach later projects with a little more content. Once finished this series will be completely minted as NFT collection, being my first collection of many others as an artist in this new era of digital art.

The technique used to generate these illustrations is mixed media, which consists of making the drawing in grayscale by hand with pencil on cardboard, then scanned at a resolution of 300dpi, then cleaned and colored in the digital tool Phothoshop.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-38 proceso.jpg

The technique that I have applied to color this drawing is based on superimposing layers of color in a synthetic and punctual way supporting me with the base drawing to locate in a more coherent way the colors. With this method I try to reduce the time of work to be able to assume bigger workloads in next projects.

Here is the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742946524620/

Well friends this has been all for this penultimate post of the year, I hope to be with you again tomorrow for my last publication of 2021. Thanks for your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84