Portrait study # 44

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a wonderful last week of the year. I'm back with you to show you another of my works, as a continuation of my series of portrait studies, where I have proposed to make female portraits from the internet in the search to refine my skills with anatomy and define my own visual language in terms of both drawing and color technique as well as an integration of mixed media to achieve results like this illustration that I have brought you today.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-48-line-arcolort.jpg

The reference image I have taken from the pinterest page, which I'm sure many of you know here, a huge source of references for multiple creative themes. The technique used to make this image is mixed media, as I have already mentioned in my previous posts.

A bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-48-line-arcolortproceso.jpg

For the coloring I try to make a fast process but punctual, with this I mean that I try to place the colors in a coherent way in relation to the volume of the face that I am coloring supporting me with the valuation already established from the drawing to scales of grays and with wefts that seek to mark expressiveness in the plot of the pencil.

Well friends this has been all for this post, I hope to be with you again very soon. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

This is beautiful nice digital portraits. I checked your blog wow your so works are amazing.

Hey men thanks for your words! they are very supportive. I hope to be able to make a living from my work at some point in the not too distant future. Cheers and good luck!

You are welcome. I wish so for you my friend. I wish you luck in all you endeavors.
Happy Holidays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87