Portrait study # 43

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello friends! I hope you are having a Merry Christmas!... today I came to share with you another of my finished works. This is an illustration from my series of portrait studies, where I have set out to illustrate faces of internet models. The reference images I have taken from pinterest, a huge source of inspiration for multiple creative disciplines.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-41-color.jpg

The technique used for this illustration corresponds to mixed media, where I make the drawing in grayscale by hand to later scan and color it in Photoshop. I am looking through this series of drawings to define a personal style of illustration.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-41-line-art procesocolor.jpg

Here is the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742946787096/

Well dear friends! that's all for this post, I hope you continue having a great time. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

Hello dear friend, beautiful portrait, thank you for sharing, you are a great artist. Greetings.

image.png

Hi Franyeli! Thank you, I hope to improve a little more each drawing to get to live from them =), thanks for the reception in this community. Greetings!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Very beautiful work,you are good😍😍🙌🙌

Hey thank you very much for your words! they are a great motivation!

 3 years ago 

Pinterest really helps with the model. I also looked at the original photo from the link. I'm sure this model would be very happy to see your drawing :) You drew the natural mess of her hair very well. The model's chin and eyebrows play a prominent role on her face and it looks very nice :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59