Portrait study # 42

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great day. I am back with you to share another of my finished illustrations, corresponding to my portrait studies.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-45-.jpg

As it has been in this series, the reference image I have taken from pinterest, a platform that serves as a huge source of inspiration for a multitude of creative subjects, so with all this series of illustrations I have decided to portray faces from the internet.

The art line.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-45-line-art.jpg

The technique used to create this image is mixed media, the grayscale drawing is hand drawn, then I scanned it with a printer scanner. Then I cleaned it up and colored it digitally in Photoshop.

I have focused on making a quick but defined coloring, that will not take me a long time to finish, looking to refine the technique and at the same time optimize my work time. This type of coloring is based on two main layers and a retouching layer.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-45--proceso.jpg

Here is the link to the reference image.

https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742946760148/

Well friends this has been all for this post, I hope to be with you again soon to continue sharing. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

Hello! thank you very much for your support! have a great day =)

You are welcome

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @essendi
This post is nominated by @penyaircyber

Thank you @xpilar @worldofxpilar
Congratulation @essendi

Thank you very much! have a great day =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22