Portrait study # 40

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great time. I have made a portrait of a female model as a continuation of my "portrait studies" series. For those who have not seen me here before, I am Essendi, an artist in training with interests in traditional drawing, illustration, commissions to clients, photography, three-dimensionality, philosophy and exposure of consciousness, with more than two years sharing my work on this platform.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-42-line-art.jpg

The reference image I have taken from Pinterest, an audio-visual library of a wealth of creative content that serves as a source of inspiration for multiple disciplines in art. Currently one of my creative interests lies in learning portraiture as a theme in drawing, painting and illustration. I think it is an important phase to go through when you are starting in the creation of an image and therefore I am trying to improve as much as I can.

The technique used with this drawing is pencil on cardboard, it is one of the most common materials I like to work with, quite versatile when it comes to drawing. Once the drawing is finished it is scanned with a printer scanner at a resolution of 300dpi, enough to register well the details of the plot of the pencil and the gesture of the stroke, if required by the occasion I clean the drawing digitally in photoshop to achieve a cleaner result when I want to show it digitally.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-42-line-art-proceso.jpg

Here I share with you the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742946787014/

Well dear friends this has been all for this first post of reincorporation to this great community, I hope to be very soon again with you to continue sharing my work. Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

@tipu curate

Thanks =)

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

You are doing a really great job,well done 👏👏💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻😍

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33