Portrait study # 39

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone friends from hive! I hope you are having a great time! I'm back to share my work with you. Today I bring you another drawing corresponding to my series of portrait studies, where I have set out to portray faces from the internet found on pinterest, a huge source of inspiration for multiple creative disciplines.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-43-line-art.jpg

The technique I use to make this series so far has been mixed media, I do the line art in grayscale in pencil on cardboard, then scan it in a printer scanner at a resolution of 300dpi, then clean it up and then color it in Photoshop.

I felt quite comfortable with the result of this illustration, at the moment I am interested in portrait painting as I consider it is an important area of drawing, illustration and painting to know and practice when you want to work with image production in the arts.

Soon I will share a post where I will explain the method I use to color my handmade drawings in photoshop, achieving a mixed technique.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-43-line-art-proceso.jpg

I share with you the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742947675086/

Well friends, this has been all for this post, I hope to be with you again very soon to share my work. Thanks for your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54