Portrait study # 38

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello friends, I hope you are having a good weekend, I am back with you to continue sharing my work. After a period of not being active in this community I have taken a breath and the decision to continue working for this platform.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-44-line-art.jpg

I have decided to continue with my series of portrait studies, where I have set out to portray faces from the Internet. The site I use to find reference images is called Pinterest, surely known to many here, as it is a huge library of references for multiple creative areas.

The technique used for this drawing is mixed media, I made the drawing in grayscale in pencil on cardboard, then I scanned it at a resolution of 300dpi on a printer scanner.
Finally I cleaned it up and adjusted the gamma and exposure values in Photoshop.

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-44-line-art-proceso.jpg

The process of creation of the drawing could be divided in 3 main phases, in the first one I draw a linear drawing without valuing yet. I place with soft lines the main elements of the image taking care from early in the drawing that this one has coherence with respect to the model that is being used as reference.

In the second phase I dedicate myself to locate with a medium gray the zones of valorization to give volume to the drawing, I sharpen a little more the pencil for the zones with more shadow and I use the white of the paper for the lights leaving it uncovered without scratching with the pencil.

In the third phase I highlight the darker areas of the drawing and the details that give distinction to a face, the eyes, the eyelashes, the eyebrows, the nose contour, the nostrils, the hair.

Here is the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742945845410/

Soon I will be sharing a brief tutorial on how to color a handmade drawing in Photoshop, I am also open to answer questions or give tips for those who are starting to draw can continue to improve faster.

Well dear friends this has been all for this post, very soon I will be with you again to continue sharing my work. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

thanks you very much =)

 3 years ago 

Thank you for describing your mixed portrait work with all its techniques. I really like the highlights and shadows. Her hair looks very natural. I like that the lines of her chin are both clear and soft. Good portrait :)

Hello, thank you very much! I'm really glad you like my work, it's a great help the support, I like to portray feminine beauty. At the moment I'm still trying to polish my skills to be able to make a living from my work =). Greetings!

You did a really great job,good portrait study,I love the proportion,those I think there's more work to do on the shading, beautiful work👌👌💪🏻💪🏻✨✨🥰

hey! thanks for commenting, I'm glad you like it, and thanks for the advice too, I'll keep it in mind. regards.

Verry beutyful! i appreciate that you show so much of the process!

keep up the good work and have a wonderful weekend!

Eythor

Thanks my friend, I hope I can improve a little more with each job! and keep showing it. Regards

you will, i will follow you, and give you comments if i see room for improvement, i would welcome the same

Eythorphoto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71