Portrait study # 31

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello dear friends! I hope you are having a good weekend. I am back with you to continue sharing my work. Today I bring you another finished drawing corresponding to my series "portrait studies", where I have proposed to study the mostly female portrait of faces found on the internet. I found the reference image on Pinterest, a huge library of inspiration for different areas of art.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-34-line-art.jpg

I seek through this series to reach a certain level of understanding about the human face, how light interacts on the different volumes of this, how to capture the characteristic features of each person, to be able to represent it through drawing and stain.

A bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-34-line-art proceso.jpg

I also look for a conciliation between what I want to represent and the material I am using, in this case graphite, a dry technique. To build the image I like to go first by the main features through guide lines, which would be to build the base sketch, on which I go giving volume and detail to the image. At the moment I am not interested in reaching hyperrealism, but to reach a middle ground between realism and expression achieved by the spirituality of the line. In the meantime I can say that I like the result of this drawing and that in spite of how fussy the graphite can be, I feel quite comfortable working with it.

Well friends this has been my delivery of today, I will be very soon with you again. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71