Portrait studio # 22

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the bloggers that are making life in this community! I'm back to show you more of my work and with the hope that it reaches as many views as possible, for those who are new seeing my publications I am Essendi, an artist in training who seeks to be able to make a living from his work. Today I have resumed a series of illustrations that I have been working on called "portrait studies".

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-31.jpg

I think the portrait is a very important stage for every artist in training as it is the basis for many other works later in his career, as is my case now. I want to master portraiture to some extent in order to be able to apply it in future projects. The reference photo I have taken from the page "Pinterest", sure many here know it, it is a huge source of inspiration for various creative sectors.

this illustration has been made using mixed media, I have created by hand the drawing in grayscale with pencil and then scanned it at a resolution of 300dpi and then colored it in the digital tool Photoshop.

The line art.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-23-line-art.jpg

A little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-30.jpg

My dear friends this has been all for this post, I hope you liked it, if you want to support me you can reblog this post and if you want to see more of my work I invite you to visit my blog. See you soon on this same channel. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

The whole process must have taken you quite some time, it turned out amazing!

Thank you! yes it takes some time and patience, it took me about 5 hours to finish the illustration. Greetings!

Hello friend, excellent drawing, a beautiful portrait. I love the hair, thanks for posting in our community.

Hi Franyeli! thanks for your words of support =) they are very helpful. Regards!

Hola amigo muy buen trabajo me gusto mucho los detalles y la expresión, gracias por compartir.

Saludos y bendiciones.

Hola! gracias estoy procurando mejorar, conseguir encargos, poder llegar a vivir de mi trabajo jeje. Igual bendiciones para ti también!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Good work! Like the way you have the six in order of their composition

Thank you! I want to improve enough to be able to make a living from my work. Greetings!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Great work friend

Thank very much =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01