Portrait Studio #19

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a productive day, I for one am concluding mine today with the publication of this post. I have come to show you another of my completed works from my series of portrait studies.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-27-line-art.jpg

Soon I will try new techniques and new materials to experiment and get varied results. In the meantime today I have returned to use the technique I have applied so far, it is a hand drawn graphite drawing, scanned at a resolution of 300dpi and cleaned in the digital tool photoshop.

I show you a little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-27 proceso.jpg

I like to start with the eyes, I feel that if I can capture the look from the beginning I have advanced a lot of the work because for me the look is one of the parts that gives a lot of character to the portraits, and to a greater extent it gives me a sense of relief and feel that I advance in the work because I am somewhat impatient and finish a drawing with this finish takes me about 4 hours.

Well friends this was my post today, I will be with you again very soon, I hope you like my work. Thanks for watching.

Sort:  

Nice editing

thank you very much

I agree with you it is always good to start with eyes, once they are fine, then the rest will definitely be fine. I actually feel that the eyes then staring at you while we do the portraits.

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Oh thank you! yes, I think we agree the look, the window to the soul. Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51