portrait studies # 5

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone! Happy Sunday I'm happy to be back with you to continue sharing my work, today I bring you another illustration just finished, which adds to my portrait studies I'm currently doing. One of the visual production themes in which I want to develop my skills before taking on new creative projects.

retrato-estudio-7.jpg

I have again resorted to pinterest to find a reference image, as this is quite a wide source of inspiration for all kinds of creative projects and in particular to me it is being a great help.

The technique I am currently practicing with is still the one I have been using in my previous works in this series of portraits. It is a mixed technique between analog and digital media, for the line art I made the drawing in graphite on paper, then I made a digital registration with a scanner at a resolution of 300 dpi, then I made the coloring in Photoshop tool which consisted of an overlapping layer on layer to get the final result.

the line art.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-7.1.jpg

here I show you a little bit of the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-7---proceso.jpg

here is the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742944827475/

Well friends I hope you liked my post, I hope to continue producing and sharing with you more of my work soon. Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

I like you study of portrait, you are doing such progress :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Hi Art-venture, thank you! I'm glad you like what I'm doing, I'm devoting myself to it. I think the pandemic has helped many of us to rethink what we really want to do with our time, and being able to make a living from my work would be great. For now I'm in this stage of the portrait, then other projects will come that I hope to continue sharing through this medium. Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87