Portrait studies # 2

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello friends! I'm here to share with you another of my works that corresponds to a new series of portrait studies that I have started, I decided to use a reference model from the pinterest page, a well known source of inspiration.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-4.jpg

The art line drawing

retrato-estudio-2.jpg

for this portrait I decided to aim more to territories of interpretation and not so much of realistic representation obtaining as a result a semi-realistic illustration, however I worried about the issue of fit and proportions to place them coherently, the line work I did with charcoal and graphite pencil on paper, in what was a quick drawing of a session of about 30 minutes approximately as part of the exercise. then I made a record with a printer scanner at a resolution of 300 dpi, quite optimal for the format that I used here.

I then tackled the coloring with the photoshop tool, doing some layer work to polish details of light and depth.

A little bit about the process.

Ilustración-estudio-retrato-4-proceso.jpg

here is the link to the reference image.
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/387520742944886058/

well friends this was my delivery today, I hope you liked it, I will be soon with you again to show you more of my progress with this series. Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

That is beautiful portrait and you are doing nice progress in developing your skills.

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

I want to dedicate myself to art and every day is an opportunity to climb one more step. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66