Fan art 11 - Bruce Wayne is Batman

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! I'm back to this community to continue sharing my work with you. This time I bring you another finished illustration of the fan art series that I had started some time ago.

Bruce-wayne-es-Batman.jpg

The theme I'm tackling at the moment is inspired by DC Comics heroes. In this case in the story titled "Injustice: Gods Among Us", where we see the world wrapped in a totalitarian dictatorship imposed by Superman after losing his pregnant wife Lois Lane and their unborn child because of a direct attack by the Joker.

Batman-es-bruce-waine-line-art.jpg

The technique used is mixed media, performing the line art by hand with pen on paper and digital coloring. The illustrations are based on master studies of Injustice comic vignettes. I think it is very important to study the works of the artists we choose as references for our training in the art world, so we can clarify more the vision of where we want to go, in what area we want to work and what we want to communicate.

A bit of the process.

Bruce-wayne-es-Batman proceso.jpg

The coloring technique that I have applied in this illustration consists of superimposing layers of flat colors, trying to place them in a coherent way to generate volume and depth in the image, integrating in a harmonic way the drawing made in ink with the color applied digitally.

OPEN COMMISSIONS.

Anyone interested in hiring my services for any children's illustration project, realistic or semi-realistic can contact me through this medium or through my intagram account.

https://www.instagram.com/yonathan.a.parada/

Dear friends, this has been all for this post. I hope to be able to share with you again very soon. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  
That monochrome technique I love how it looks on the suit makes it look very powerful in dimensions.

Excellent drawing, enjoy it!

Greetings!

Hi! I love comics, I'm a big fan, I want to work with such projects. Thanks for commenting! Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39