digital painting - "meditation" - Other spaces series #1

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! I'm back to share this digital illustration I made as part of a new series of drawings and paintings I've started. I will be experimenting with different media and materials in order to look for results that will help me define a graphic discourse.

As a theme, I have decided to talk about some of the different states of consciousness in which human beings can inhabit and inhabit themselves. There are several states of consciousness, that of waking, when we are awake, that of sleep, unconscious, of concentration, of contemplation, of meditation.

ilustración-1.1.jpg

today's illustration is called "meditation". One of the possible ways to see meditation is that it is a state of consciousness in which we are basically in total posture of attention to the present moment. There is no past, there is no future, only the eternal present, from where everything that is arises. Another way of seeing meditation would be through the prism of non-judgment. When you meditate you don't expect to get anywhere, you sit at the edge of your mind, just as if you sat by a river to see everything that it carries with it pass by, so you sit to see your thoughts pass by, without holding on to any of them, letting them go, without attachment or judgment. Turn your gaze.

A little bit of the process. In this occasion I decided to integrate analogous techniques with digital media, the digital part I work with Adobe Photoshop Cs6 and the registration of the drawing I did it with a printer scanner configured to a resolution of 300 ppp.

proceso-ilustracion-1.jpg

Well friends, this has been my delivery today I hope it has been to the liking of all. Soon I will be sharing another of my works with you. Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79