Children's illustration studios - Scene from "Puss in Boots" Pt 2

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone! happy weekend, hope you are having a great Saturday. I'm back with you to continue sharing more about my illustration series I've recently started on children's illustrations, looking to get into this medium of working with commissions and commissions.

Escena-gato-con-botas-.jpg

This time I bring a second scene of the classic tale of "Puss in Boots", inspired by the original version, in which our protagonist was more than a hero, an antihero. In this scene the Puss appears before the lord of some lands and crops who was an Ogre who lived in a luxurious castle accumulating gold and other riches. In this story the Ogre is the type that can transform into almost any form he wants and also kidnap and eat children.

The cat was in search of fortune for his master, who received him as an inheritance from his deceased father. In view of the opportunity the Cat entered the Ogre's castle to pay his respects for being the master of such beautiful lands and majestic castle, then he asked the Ogre to show him his ability to transform into anything else he wanted, so the Ogre became a Lion. After this the Cat asked him to transform into a Mouse although he did not believe that this was possible, feeling offended by the questioning the Ogre turned into a mouse, taking advantage of the opportunity the Cat took it and ate it, in order to get his lands, his castle and his subjects. The Cat's master gratefully received all the gifts and the audacious feline never went hungry or worked again.

A little bit of the process.

Escena-Gato-con-botas5.jpg

Although the final technique is totally digital, I started this project from the traditional way, sketching with pencil on paper, once the drawing was defined I scanned it and did the line art and coloring in the digital tool Photoshop.

OPEN COMMISSIONS.

Anyone interested in hiring my services for any children's illustration project, realistic or semi-realistic can contact me through this medium or through my intagram account.

https://www.instagram.com/yonathan.a.parada/

Well friends this has been all for this post, I hope it has been to everyone's liking. I will be back soon to share my work with you. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

This second part is a very good story, the cat is very clever, I like the colors you are using, I am glad that you use technology for the dynamics of your stories,

Greetings and success!

Thank you =) I try to improve myself to be able to get assignments with clients.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47