Children's illustration studios - Scene from "Puss in Boots".

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a wonderful time. I'm back, today I bring you a finished illustration that corresponds to a new series of children's illustration where I have proposed to illustrate scenes from great classic children's stories. This time I have come to share a scene from the story "Puss in Boots", one of the best known stories around the world, and made more popular in recent years after the Dreamworks movies "Sherk" and his solo film "Puss in Boots".

Escena-gato-origenes.jpg

However, this scene has been inspired by the original story, where the protagonist (Puss), beyond being a hero, is a kind of anti-hero, who lies and steals from people of power to help his owner, "The Marquis of Carabaz", out of poverty.

The cat was an inheritance that a father lying on his deathbed left to the youngest of his children, in view of the opportunity the cat told his master to give him a pair of boots that would allow him to walk through the swamps and complicated terrain and a hat. With no more hope left his master got these things for the cat and the cat set out to devise a plan to help his master who trusted him.

This illustration is part of a series of 6 stories that I have decided to start to accumulate a small portfolio to venture into the world of children's illustration.

A little bit of the process.

Escena-gato-con-botas-proceso.jpg

The technique used for this illustration has been mixed media, I made the line art by hand and then pass it to digital and then color it with the digital tool Photoshop. it has taken me about 15 hours to finish it as I was learning some things as I went along, since it was my first composition this big.

OPEN COMMISSIONS.

Anyone interested in hiring my services for any children's illustration project, realistic or semi-realistic can contact me through this medium or through my intagram account.

https://www.instagram.com/yonathan.a.parada/

Well friends, that's all for today. I hope to be with you again very soon. Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

Amigo que hermoso le quedo, la tecnología aporta mucho para la creatividad, ese personaje me da mucha risa ,no solo los niños disfrutan, los adultos les encanta esas historias en donde pueden compartir un momento agradable con la familia.

Lindos Colores utilizaste.

Saludos y Éxitos!

Hola! Gracias! =) me alegra que te gustara. Estoy buscando mejorar para poder vivir del arte. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39