My Portrait of Robert Downey Jr. (PowerUp 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1630766849054.jpg
My Portrait of Robert Downey Jr. on Sketch Pad

PhotoGrid_1630766410194.jpg
Finished Portrait

I actually started doing Robert's portrait in May 2018. I haven't finished it yet due to busy schedule and other stuffs. Since then, I stopped doing portraits for awhile and never saw my art materials again. But when I was introduced here in Steemit, joined different communities, especially in World of Xpilar community, where I've seen many creative art and photography posts, I'm starting to regain my interest in drawing. It actually motivates me to go back and practice my skills in art again. So, I decided to finished my postponed portrait of Robert.

PhotoGrid_1630766592564.jpg
Portrait in Progress

I chose Robert Downey Jr. as my subject for I am really a fan of Avengers and Iron Man is one of my favorite character, which he portrayed very well in all the movies. I am also planning to draw other Avengers characters soon. Hopefully, I can squeeze in my schedule.

received_1248488048943432-01.jpeg
Started the portrait May 2018

Materials Used:

• Charcoal powder
• Charcoal pencils (soft, medium, and hard)
• Brush
• Cotton buds
• Kneaded eraser




Please follow and support me here in #steemit for more Artworks and Travel blogs! ❤️
Stay Safe and Stay Healthy!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you so much! ❤️

Beautiful portrait. You've got some nice skills.

Thank you for appreciating my artwork. ❤️

Such beautiful portrait :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you so much for appreciating my artwork. ☺️

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Thank you! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09