Cityscape Photography & Art Contest Week 091 | Sunset in the City Painting (PowerUp 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_1673-01.jpeg

I am always fascinated by paintings and their different coloring styles for I haven't tried doing colored art until today. Until today that I got enough courage to try new form of art and explore the beauty of painting.

I did a sunset in the city because I really love the amazing colors of sunsets. We cannot always see beautiful sunsets now, for most of us are just staying home because of the pandemic. So, I made this painting for us to remind the stunning view of our city thru this sunset. To refresh us what it feels like to be outside after a long time of quarantine and lockdown.

To me sunset is like a a flaming phoenix flying through the sky. And it is always a reminder that no matter how bad your day was, it will always end beautifully. So never stop chasing your beautiful sunset.

Thank you for your time reading this blog. I hope you enjoyed my first painting. I still need a lot of practice in blending and color combinations, but I'm happy with the result.

Comments and feedbacks are highly appreciated. ♥️

Here's the Painting Process:

IMG_1661-01.jpeg

IMG_1660-01.jpeg

IMG_1673-01.jpeg

IMG_1663-01-01.jpeg

Materials Used:

• Illustration board
• Watercolor
• Brushes
• Water
• Masking tape
• Gel pen




Please follow and support me here in #steemit for more Artworks and Travel blogs! ❤️
Stay Safe and Stay Healthy!

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Thank you! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55