Baby Yoda - Watercolor Painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

IMG_1944-01.jpeg
Baby Yoda (2nd Painting)

Let me share with you today my watercolor painting of Baby Yoda. This time, I painted with reference from google which I also attached in this post. I chose this photo for it only needed 3 to 4 colors (based on my judgement), so it wouldn't be hard for me to blend the colors. It's kinda messy, and I needed more practice on blending and combining colors, but still I'm proud of the result.

This was my second painting using watercolor as medium. It was really enjoying and challenging at the same time because it was not the kind of artwork I used to. You need to have more patience in doing this, 'cause once you made mistake on the details, it is really hard to erase and modify your work. Unlike in pencil drawings, you can always erase the wrong details using your eraser.

Materials Used:

• Watercolor paper
• Pencil for outline
• Watercolor
• Round and Bright Brushes

received_1462164990831329-01.jpeg
Pencil Outline

images (15).jpeg
Painting reference source


Hope you like it! Your comments and feedbacks are highly appreciated!
Thank you!♥️




Please follow and support me here in #steemit for more Artworks and Travel blogs! ❤️
Stay Safe and Stay Healthy!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you so much! ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74