Mexican Cuisine | Flautas De Res 🔥 #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Steemians 😊
I'm gonna tell you about the Mexican cuisine Flautas De Res experience. Tasting different cuisines are like embarking on an adventure 😀 My friend Darta discovered Las Adelitas restaurant. We looked at the menu for a while to find a popular and different dish. We both decided on Flautas De Res. This dish is pulled braised beef with jalapeno sauce 😋

yu6.jpeg

yu1.jpeg

I tasted this dish for the first time. The sauce was fiery as I guess 😄 Fried beans were delicious. Tortillas were crispy and I love crispy dishes 👌 The tortillas were so fresh and warm. Jalapeño sauce; it is a hot sauce made with a mixture of jalapeño peppers, garlic, onion, lemon juice, vinegar, salt, oil, and coriander.

So what is Flautas? Flautas are known as Tacos Dorados in Mexico. This taco is fried. The waiter said that Flauta means flute in Spanish. I think it was named flute because of its shape. I think its crunchy sound can also integrate with the flute.

yu4.jpeg

yu3.jpeg

On the wall of the restaurant is the portrait of the great artist Frida Kahlo, one of the symbols of Mexico. There are also photos of local people in their local Mexican clothing. I don't know if the man in the photo is famous like Frida. He looks pretty cool in that outfit, hat and stance. I really like the dark blue color of the wall, it adds a warm ambiance to the environment. One wall, on the other hand, is designed with a brick look and they are in good harmony with this wall and blue ✨

yu2.jpeg

yu5.jpeg

As a drink, we got a cocktail with tequila, the famous Mexican drink 🍸 The names of the drinks were also very creative, but unfortunately, I forgot their names. My friend's drink was called something like sunset 🍹

Darta took photos professionally. While she was looking at the photos, I photographed her with Frida in the same frame 🤗 It was a very enjoyable day for Darta and me. I love Mexican cuisine even though it's a bit too hot for me 🔥👌


I hope you all enjoyed reading my post.
Thank you 🤗

Sort:  

@enveng Everything you try will be spicy in Mexican food, and strong tequilas there are several recognized brands I recommend Jose Cuervo and Don Julio, > Emiliano Zapata in the Cuernavaca barracks, Morelos, in 1911. Eight years later, on April 10, the revolutionary chief lost his life in an ambush as a result of the betrayal of Jesús Guajardo. In the framework of the centenary of the death of General Emiliano Zapata, the "Zapatista Voices" condensed in 157 oral history interviews, part of the Archivo de la Lengua Project, can be consulted on the website of the Directorate of Historical Studies (DEH) of the INAH .

Thank you very much for your advice and for sharing the information. I'll keep in my mind your suggestions 😊👍

I know the tacos, but those beef flutes is the first time I see them. and with those contours like rice and soup they look very appetizing. Thanks for sharing that food.

Thank you. I hope you will taste the beef flutes one day 🤗

Mexican cuisine is definitely very varied, not only tacos, but also seafood, Tijuana quesabirrias, tostadas, burritos and the famous tacos al pastor. There is still much more. Thank you for sharing your good gastronomic experience.

Definitely, it is a very varied and delicious cuisine. I don't know some of the dishes you mentioned. I hope I get a chance to try them someday 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29