La Traviata Opera 🖤 #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Steemians 🤗

On Saturday, I went to an opera at Atatürk Cultural Centre (AKM) in Istanbul. Let me tell you about AKM and the first performance I watched here 🎭 One of Turkey's leading art centers, AKM was renewed last year on Republic Day, about 1 year ago and met with art lovers again. Inside, there is an opera hall, theater hall, gallery space and another multi-purpose hall 🖤

t8.jpeg

t4.jpeg

As you see above is the inside of the opera hall. The design of the hall is quite modern and elegant. The large chandelier is mobile and before the opera begins, it rises to the ceiling and disappears. I like this detail 👌

t15.jpeg
1


I want you to see the outside view of the AKM, I also added its location. AKM is located in Taksim Square, one of the busiest places in Istanbul. There is a huge red globe at the main entrance. The opera house is just inside this globe. I think it's a pretty creative design. This opera house has a capacity of 2040 seat. I'm also sharing my photos next to it so you can see its dimensions better.

t12.jpeg

t6.jpeg

The opera I watched is La Traviata by Giuseppe Verdi, one of the most valuable composers of both Italian and world opera ⭐️

A long opera in three acts. I say long because nowadays we are so used to watching short-term things and when what we watch takes a little longer, we get distracted or bored. We have become very fast consumers. This long work, first premiered in 1853, takes us back to the past and makes us take a break from our fast-consumption trend.

t3.jpeg

t7.jpeg

I knew very little about this opera when I bought my ticket. That's why I did some preliminary research before watching it. First of all, I have to say that I really liked this it. Now let me tell you about the opera. This work is adapted into an opera from the famous French writer Alexandre Dumas's novel The Lady with the Camellia (La Dame aux camélias).

t14.jpeg
2

Based on the real-life of Marie Duplessis, the book is based on a true story. True stories have always intrigued me much more. The opera tells the story of Alfredo and Violetta's love for each other, starting from their meeting with each other, and Violetta's turbulent and short life.

Violetta is a very beautiful woman who is fond of luxury and lives in Paris. They meet at a party, and Alfredo confesses to her that he has loved her for a long time. Unfortunately, Violetta is ill and does not accept this love for a while. But she can't resist love.

Although they live very happily for a while, it is a love story that unfortunately ends in unhappiness. It was a story that had a very strong impact, covering all the emotions of love: denial, passion, suffering, sacrifice.

t10.jpeg

t13.jpeg


It was a wonderful performance by the Izmir State Opera and Ballet team together with the Istanbul State Opera and Ballet Orchestra 👏👏

I've read that it's one of the most staged operas in the world, so I hope some of you watched it and comment on this post 😊



I hope you all enjoyed reading my post ✨
Thank you 🤗

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That building is soooo impressive!

image.png

sounds like a great night out, i wanna go there thanks :)

Yes, it was, thanks a lot 😊 I hope you can go to an opera there some day 🌸

 2 years ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you 😊🌸

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

amazing.gif

Thank you so much @petface 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34