From Broken Mug to Flower Pot🪴 #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Steemians 🍀

My friend said that the handle of the mug he bought during his vacation in America was broken. He told that he didn't wanna throw this mug away because he loved it and had a memory, but he couldn't use it like that either. It was in the kitchen cabinet. I looked at the mug and thought about how I could reuse it.

I decided to turn it into a flower pot🪴 There were no flowers in his house. I love having flowers in the house because I feel like it gives life to that house. I didn't tell him about my idea as I was going to surprise my friend 😊


flw.jpeg

I went to the flower market to find small sizes of flowers. Luckily there was a wide variety of plants in the size I wanted. I asked the florist about their life needs. Since my friend is a pilot, he works very hard, so sometimes he may not go home for a few days. For this reason, I decided to buy this flower among the flowers that need minimum water and attention.

I really like this flower. Layered leaves gave me a feeling of eternity. The burgundy color and green at the tips of its leaves reflected a great vitality as if it wanted to hug the one who looked at it 🤗

flower1.jpeg

flower3.jpeg

When I went to my friend's house, I put the flower in the mug. Fortunately, the flower fits perfectly in the mug 😀 And I said surprise 🥳🎉 He was very surprised, obviously he did not expect such a gift. He was both very happy and emotional at the same time.

He told me about his memories of having flowers at home. He also had flowers in the house and gave names to the flowers. I can't tell you how happy I was when I heard this🥰 Because naming flowers shows that you value them✨

flower2.jpeg

Unfortunately, the flowers he had earlier died. The common feature of his flowers is that he always buys a flower every time he moves to a new place. He didn't buy any flowers when he moved into this house. That's why the flower I bought him meant a lot to him😊

I said let's name the flower🤩 He asked me to name it. I named it Dolunay. This name means full moon🌕 I chose this name because it looks like the moon that lights up the night. I hope Dolunay will have a long life 🌚

I hope you all enjoyed reading my post ✨
Thank you 🤗

Sort:  

Oh yes, I think that's a very nice idea. You picked a nice name for this succulent. I think that's an Echeveria Agavoides, in English also called Lipstick Echeveria. I wish you three a lot of joy.

Best regards
Thomas

I'm glad you liked my idea of bringing the mug back to life😊 It is so nice that you liked "Dolunay", too🌸 Frankly, I didn't know the name of the plant, I learned it thanks to you, thank you very much 🤗 I prefer to use Lipstick that is such a cool name 👌

Çok ince bir düşünce :) Bence hediyeyi değerli kılan altında böylesine ince bir düşünce yatması🥰 Ayrıca çevreciliğin de burada kendini belli etmiş 😊

Bu düşüncen beni mutlu etti, çok teşekkür ederim 😊 Çevrecilik de her yerde 😉

🌸🌱

Very pretty flower, and the name suits it. You just have to have good thoughts to give a new use to these objects that we had in disuse.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -o1eh
Curation Team - Lifestyle

Thanks a lot 🤗

Now if you're one of mine, haha ​​I adore plants, succulents or succulents of the Crassulaceas family, which grow in a rosette, The irrigation it requires is scarce and with the same demands as all succulent plants, and the vast majority can resist drought , she likes the sun, try to take her out for a good time.

The pot is very original, it is a perfect gift I would be happy!

Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54