Drawing and writing competition / The castaway from Devil's Island

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20230105_151944_resized_20230105_032129918.jpg

Flying back, I diverted the plane from my normal route to avoid an area of high cloud cover. That meant that I would have to fly over the archipelago located on the west side of my route. The sky was somewhat clear, although with some long clouds. I lowered the altitude to be able to observe those islands. They are desert islands, are surrounded by steep slopes and have slightly flat tops. The waves could be seen breaking violently on the rocks of the shore. However, the landscape, despite its wildness, had its beauty.

I decided to go around the largest island in order to take some photos. But, suddenly, I discovered something impressive: on the edge of a cliff was a man. I passed by and went back to where he was. I took the binoculars and watched it. He had long hair and beard. He was looking at the plane with some indifference. It reminded me of Tom Hanks in the castaway movie. But that man, if he were a castaway, would have been jumping and waving his arms for a long time. I proceeded to take about three pictures of it and kept flying back.

A thousand questions went through my head. Why was that man there? If there is no cabin on that island, if there is no port on that island. Then I remembered an island-prison that France had in the north of South America. They called it Devil's Island.

My final conclusion was: “That man is sick and needs to be rescued. I will report the case to the authorities.”

--oo0oo--

Procedure steps:

Step 1.

IMG_20230105_123528_resized_20230105_032129148.jpg

Step 2.

IMG_20230105_151448.jpg

Step 3.

IMG_20230105_144927.jpg

Step 4.

IMG_20230105_151414.jpg

I took these photos with a Huawei Honor 7S, camera 14 mp.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo @enrisanti

Excelente trabajo, me gusta como recreó el dibujo principal.

Gracias por participar en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Your participation has been approved 🎨

Great story and drawing

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

I wonder what the orderlies will say about the behavior of this strange man :) Great story and picture!

Yes. Thank you friend. Have a good day.

Buen dibujo amigo, le quedo muy bien la historia. Le deseo exito en el desafío. Dios le bendiga.

Amén. Gracias, saludos cordiales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45