The Best Place have Visited 😊 by @emmyrubby

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello wonderful people in this great Community, hope your day went well, I'm indeed grateful for this wonderful contest by @prolee.


I'm grateful because it will give me the opportunity to talk about the best place I have ever visited in my life, a place I always want to go, a place that calms my nerves. So guys, I urge you to take your time to go through this post as I will be talking about my favorite place.


Have you ever been to a place that has almost everything you can call fun, a place well designed and has wonderful arts, an amusement park where millions of naira was invested upon to ensure the comfort of people in the city.

Pleasure park

images (9).jpeg
Source
Guys the above picture shows the upview of port Harcourt pleasure park, this is where all my sorrows are been taking away seriously, i love here more than life itself, it's comforting and exciting for me.


Pleasure park is like another world, there are different stuffs done in here,

stuffs like:

  • boat riding
  • tower climbing
  • mini golf
  • train riding
  • Horse riding
    There are also
  • Fitness machines
  • PS4
    and
  • Cinema

Boat Riding

images (10).jpeg
Source

Boat Riding in pleasure park is very exciting, the boat are beautiful and nice and can contain 6 passengers, you will be giving a life jacket incase you fall to avoid drowning.

Tower Climbing

images (11).jpeg
Source
Tower Climbing is not always easy, you are to climb to the top passing through many obstacles, while climbing the tower, you will be worn with a cling so you won't fall when you miss your step.

Horse Riding

images (12).jpeg
Source

This is mainly for children, toy horses will be taken them round and round the axis,it's really fun

Mini Golf

images (13).jpeg
Source
There is also a mini golf in pleasure park for the golf lovers, so as you can see, pleasure park is really fun, so much fun everywhere.
There are also fitness machines of different kinds and lots of PS4 games.

Kada Cinema

There's also a Cinema in pleasure park known as Kada cinema, where they show latest and classic movies. Their tickets are really affordable, here is their movie ticket prices.

images (14).jpeg
Source

Refreshments: there are lots of refreshing and delicious
Location: pleasure park is located along Aba road, portharcourt, between bori camp and airforce base junction. The entry fee is just 500 naira and packing fee is 300 naira. As you can see its Really affordable, they don't charge per hour but for the whole day collecting this little amounts, you get comfort with little money.

Distance from my residence: I stay at Ozuoba, so the distance from Ozuoba to pleasure park is about 17-18km, so it's not so far, it's a 35 munites drive if there are no hold-ups, so it's of an advantage to me because with my 200 naira I can pay for transportation, that is to go and come back, I will just hold 400 naira.


I'm planning of celebrating my birthday that is coming up on February at pleasure park and also that of my younger sister. Just as the name pleasure park, indeed it really gives pleasure.

Ownership: Portharcourt pleasure park is proudly owned by the Rivers State Government, it was commissioned by the former governor of Rivers state, Dr. Peter.Odili in the year 2017.

Well guys, thanks a lot for going through my post, y'all have a nice day
Regards to:
@prolee
@xpilar
@worldofxpilar

N/B: I lost my SD card and all the pictures I took when I visited pleasure park are in the SD card.

Sort:  

Wow... @emmyrubby, you wrote well, I must say. I've heard severally about the Pleasure park but I haven't been there and you've done well to update me on there features.
Thanks for participating.

You have been added as a participant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64