At Last Steemit helped Me

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello great minds, I'm happy and privileged to write this post, thanks to @prolee for this wonderful contest.


Before I will start, I will love to talk briefly about steemit.

Steemit

Steemit_New_Logo.png
Source
Steemit is a social network that is built based on Steem( a crypto currency). This network uses Steem to pay it's users, it's a legit site, a great introduction to the crypto world, the company is in New York and it's headquarter is in Virginia.


It was launched in the year 2016 and it has about 1,238,717 users presently, it was founded by Ned Scott and block chain developer Dan larimer. Steemit is indeed a good platform, there are wide range of topics you can always discuss about, it's educating and engaging, it makes you know about other people's way of life and it pays financially, mentally and otherwise.

How I know about Steemit

Steemit was introduced to me by my friend @prolee, one beautiful Saturday he came visiting at my house and I noticed that he is always on steemit. So with curiosity I asked him what steemit was all about and he didn't hesitate to tell me all about it.


So I picked interest in it and told him to create an account for me which he did, and that's how I became a steemian, I've been a steemian for 7 months now.

Me and Steemit

IMG_20210123_123820_011.jpg

Ever since then, I've gotten addicted to steemit, I can't stay a day without visiting the site. It has turned a hobbie, is like a way of life to me now.


It is really educating and I must say, I've really gained a lot from steemit, I have joined a lot of communities like steemalive, World of Xpilar, steemgeography, steemfood and crypto academy, Andrew I must say, they are really worth joining. I will briefly talk about some of these communities that has made steemit interesting for me.


World of Xpilar

The community I love visiting the most is World of xpilar because it's all about creativity, I love art works a lot and I'm always amazed seeing works done with the brain. It gladings my heart when wonderful works done through creativity. The founder of this great community is @xpilar


Steem Alive

This is another great community i love so much, topics are usually brought, also, they do what they call diary game. The conmunity love it's member to talk about themselves, what they did and how they spent their day, contests are often held in this community. The founder of this community is @focusnow


steemfood

As the name implies, the community is all about food, you just have to be posting varieties of delicacies. I've really learnt a lot about food here, it's interesting seeing people posting different attractive and nourishing dishes.

Crypto Academic

This is yet another interesting community that talks about the crypto world, it takes you down to the crypto world and shows you how these currencies work. They normally gives assignments but before then, they will teach on that particular topic before giving the assignment and you are sure to earn as long as you did the assignment properly. Well I haven't started posting in this community because of my low reputation and Steem power.


So as you can see, these communities has really taught me a lot in steemit, I've learnt other people's way of life, different dishes, creativity and ive also gotten a knowledge about crypto.

Finance

images.png
Source
Finally, before I conclude, I wont fail to talk about how steemit has helped me financially. I have really earned from steemit these last seven months of joining steemit.


I used to depend on my mum and brother for virtually everything, I can't do anything financially without their support, but i can bodily say that steemit has changed all of that. I'm doing great now, I buy stuffs for myself inwithout bothering anyone, I hardly run out of cash these days and soon by the grace of God, I will start up my gas business.


Steemit has really been a blessing to me, I'm glad I discovered steemit and I can boldly say "at last steemit helped me"


Regards to
@prolee
@xpilar
@adeljose
@worldofxpilar

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

👏👏👏👏.... good writing @emmyrubby, I must confess. The alignment of your post is superb. Keep it up friend. I enjoyed your story too 😊.

your post has been added to the list of participants.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thanks a lot @bright-obias for this reward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64