Writing competition "132" - Lost in space part 2

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

space.jpg
Digital art made by @xpilar

AD ASTRA

I only have a few hours of oxygen. I can't go back to the spaceship anymore. One wrong maneuver while fixing that conduit and the explosion tossed me away, severing the cable tethering me to my ship.

I was able to communicate with the crew for a while, then I lost signal. Now I wander in space, alone, with no possibility of salvation.

In the first moments panic overwhelmed me, I screamed and became agitated, I thought I was going to go crazy. My reckless movements only made me fly faster. Yes I'm flying!

But now I'm calm. I have no choice. I look at the Earth for the last time. Its blue oceans and landmass, I even see some lights.

Who knows what they do over there, who knows what sleepers dream about. Who knows what those who wake up soon will think, someone will be happy and have a wonderful day.

But I think above all of those who are scared, desperate, those who are worried about problems and difficult situations.

I think of those who will soon be with me, who will leave this world at the same moment. I would like to tell them that they're not alone, I am waiting for them here, among the stars.

The End.

Dedicated to those who wander among the stars

Thank you for reading.

I realize that the story is not very linked to the image, but this came to mind this morning.

Also the story is very short this time, but I didn't want to leave the poor astronaut in agony for too many hours, and I am sure he wanted to do something for people on the Earth, so this is 100% Wox-helpfund.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@stef114/09/23

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

thank you @stef1 !

 last year (edited)

Excellent narration, I enjoyed it even though it was short

 last year 

Thank you 😊

 last year 

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31