Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme "THIS IS ME".

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello everyone, with this collage I enter the contest by @silviadiez

c1.jpg

The theme is not easy because I risked putting too many things together, so I chose a simple background and started leafing through some magazines.

making.jpg

Here I made a test to arrange the elements in the background.

try.jpg

If I have to think about myself, I've always had the desire to travel and move, over the years I've realized that it wasn't just the question of the journey itself, but the desire to understand more about myself. Sometimes we think that going to another place will allow us to live better, but that's not always the case. Over the years the desire to travel has transformed from the desire to escape to the desire to discover and learn from other places and from other people.

Since I was a child I've moved house many times, and even if the moves don't involve distant countries, but sometimes a few kilometers away, this probably prevented me from getting too attached to things, to houses, to situations. Apparently, the moves are not finished!

So I chose the image of a hotel, with the meaning of a temporary home in every sense.

At the center is Sardinia, where I was born and where I returned a few years ago, my homeland that always comes with me! The sea represents my childhood and my roots, my grandparents were fishermen.

Further up I have inserted some flags to represent the languages, to which I have always been attracted. If I had a superpower I would speak and write in all the languages of the world!

The Mona Lisa represents the quintessence of art: mystery, continuous research, and the ability to correct and start over. Art should never be lacking in our lives, it belongs to everyone and we shouldn't feel overwhelmed by masterpieces but admire their beauty and the commitment to making them. It should inspire us to create regardless of our level of skill or knowledge.

Then I changed their arrangement slightly and glued them.

glued.jpg

Finally, I colored the background a bit and underlined the words I chose.

c1.jpg

This is me!

I hope you like the collage and I invite you to enter the contest, have a nice day to all

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello @emmawalt

Thanks for entering the collage contest again with an entry that tells something about you. As you say, it can be tricky to make a collage of ourselves without overloading it with images.

You have managed to make a very balanced collage that describes very well your relationship with travel and art.

I like that you underlined words in the newspaper, maybe they had some meaning for you...or not! but it looks great.

Your collages always bring something interesting to the contest.

Regards!

 last year 

Thank you very much!

That is lovely background story behind your collage, our childhood usually leave the best and sweet memories. Seeing your collage it made me to want to travel too :)

Congratulation to 3d place and WOX Trial Upvote will follow :)

 last year 

Thank you very much!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 last year 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73