Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme "SPRING"

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi everybody,
with this post I enter the contest by @silviadiez

Can you really fly?

20230330_100356~3.jpg

The spring bird is drinking from a pond minding his own business when it feels observed by these two little angels. They are a bit perplexed because they are not sure that he can fly with such heavy wings, while they have real feather wings.

Thinking of spring, flowers, birds, and butterflies come to mind. But I don't have many magazines at home except cooking ones, so I haven't found any birds. So I decided to build it, using photos of porcelain dishes with flowers painted on them.

For the background I searched through the papers I have, I use them to test colors and designs, so I chose one to make the background and I drew the outline of a bird on it.

20230330_080904.jpg

20230330_081151~2.jpg

So I cut out some flowers and I tried to compose the plumage of the bird.

20230330_084517~2.jpg

I didn't want to leave the bird alone, in the end, I found Raffaello's little angels from an old calendar and cut them out, their slightly perplexed look has always fascinated me!

20230330_100356.jpg

I glued everything and added the word "Primavera" cutting out some letters.

Thanks for stopping by, happy spring to all!

Sort:  

Hi @emmawalt!

Thanks for participating again in the collage contest.

You've done an amazing job...I was as perplexed as the angels when I saw how well you solved the wings and the bird's body.

And the flowers painted and cut out on newspaper look great.

great collage!

Cheers.

 last year 

Thank you I'm glad you like it :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Es que me imagino al pájaro y esas alas de dónde salieron ? Jaaa me fascina el detalles de los platos con las alas muy original y estético, es una ternura este collage la primavera está lleno de esto colores y animalitos llenos de energías ,felicidades por su trabajo súper relajante observar este collage !

Saludos

 last year 

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo, estoy feliz que te guste :-)

Beautiful, I love your bird, very festive feathers, definitely fit to topic "Spring". My Congratulation to 2d place!

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 30%.

Your publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user silviadiez.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66