Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme "FREE": DOG AND THE CITY

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi everybody,

with this collage I enter the contest by @silviadiez.

Dog and the City

20230427_155032~2.jpg

The dog wanted to take his usual walk but the city had something strange. It wasn't the usual place and it didn't smell the same. He had never seen those houses and those streets. Even the sky was a bit strange, but he started walking anyway until he felt like peeing as usual, and while he was doing it on a wall he realized that it was getting wet because the whole house was made of paper. At that point, the dog understood: it's just a dream!

STEPS


To be honest, I've been waiting for a free theme for this collage contest for a long time. Yet now that it arrived... I didn't know what to choose!

Looking through the papers I found an old unfinished drawing representing a city, made by myself with colored pencils, so I decided to recycle it.

20230427_144824~2.jpg

Then I found the dog and I thought he could take a tour of the paper houses.
So I looked for other houses from a real estate magazine of my town and then more from a Prague guide. I cut out the paper houses and I did some tests to fix the pieces.

20230427_151541~2.jpg

For the background I chose an upside down map of Argentina, partly because I wanted a sky with clouds and the seas on the map look very similar. And then Argentina upside down looks like a nice green tree to me!
20230427_151933~2.jpg

I glued the pieces putting the buildings of Prague and a statue in the background, while I joined the houses cut out by the real estate agency to the houses I designed. In some places, I tried to overlap them slightly by cutting the paper and tucking them in between. Then I glued the dog.

20230427_152828~2.jpg

Finally I added a green tree on the left and I colored and touched up with pencils some houses that were still white.

Here is the finished collage.

20230427_155032~2.jpg

Thank you so much for seeing the post, once again I had a lot of fun
making the collage!

Sort:  

Hello Emma.

Thank you for your participation in the contest.

Good and elaborate work you did, with a nice collection of buildings and doggy history.

The painted city was finally put to very good use in the form of this nice collage.

Great job!

 last year 

Thank you @silviadiez !

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user silviadiez.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Congratulation with the winning of the Collage contest!

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66