Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W6: Drawing "Still Life"

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

Hi,

this is my drawing for the challenge "Still Life".

20230710_182011~4.jpg

I chose this image from pixabay

still-life-4874488_1280.jpg

steps

First I outlined the contours with pencil.

20230710_165754~2.jpg

Then, I used colored pencils. I made the shadows with black and started coloring the table with ocher and brown.
I started coloring the garlic with simple pencil marks and shadows with the gray pencil, then inside the visible garlic clove I added a little pink and ocher.

20230710_172331~2.jpg

To make the tomatoes I used dark green on the leaves, then a first layer of orange on the first two tomatoes in the foreground and the cherry on the tomato in the background.

20230710_173519~2.jpg

Then I tried to mark the lines of the tomato with a little black and add color with deep red trying to keep the light areas.

20230710_174539~2.jpg

I did the same on the other tomatoes, with the bottom part darker by making more layers and using black as well. In the highlights I added a little light orange.

20230710_175643~2.jpg

Then I colored the mortar with ocher and gray. I touched up the surface of the table a bit.

20230710_180652~2.jpg

Finally I colored the black background.

20230710_182011~3.jpg

Thanks for stopping by,
have a nice day!

Sort:  

Kamu memang memiliki jiwa seni, gambar yang kamu buat twrlihat sangat rapi dan artisitik.Aku menyukainya..

Smoga sukses di tantangan minggu terakhir ini.
Have a nice day

With great emotion we notify you that this comment has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 16/07/2023

image.png

Thank you for the support sc 05

 10 months ago 

Hi @emmawalt! Thank you for taking part in this challenge.
Good work, try to dare with more intense colours and contrasts. It is advisable to avoid black when painting realism, instead use complementary colours to achieve contrasts and shadows.
Good luck!

Thank you!

Waooo quedó exactamente igual felicidades muy limpio tu obra de arte.

muchas gracias!

Hola @emmawalt, realmente me gustó mucho el bodegón que nos presenta para este desafío, poco a poco se logra el resultado cuando se comienza a hacer un dibujo.

gracias por tu apoyo 😊

 10 months ago (edited)

Very good job!
I would make the colors a bit more saturated, and the values a bit darker (the cast shadows darker too).
Again, great work.
Good luck.
Ran

Thank you very much!

Hi Emma, you have chosen very good topic, I also love pumpkins and garlic in drawings, the shape of them because of the section are very good when drawing, because of light contrast with shadow.

Unbenannt-1_3g Kopie 2.jpg

Thank you, they are tomatoes, but you are right, the shape is almost the same of pumpkins 😊

Holaa, me gusto mucho tu dibujo esta muy pero muy bonito😁😁😁.

Gracias!

 10 months ago 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W6

It reminded me of the manifestation of photography on paper in the old days. There were no digital cameras back then. Dark room, red lamp light and witchcraft over the developer bath :)

And if it was a photograph, then I would say that it was taken in a "high key".

I like your result, I wish you success in the contest!

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@bambuka11/07/23

Unbenannt-1_3 sKopie Kopie.jpg

Thank you 😊

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Hello dear friend, greetings to you. I hope you are having wonderful days of your life.

Your art is very awesome. It's very well explained. I can easily draw after watching your post.

By the way you have a great skill of art and making drawings. Hope you develop more. Huge respect and love.
Best wishes for the contest.

Thank you very much for you kind words 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78