Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W4: 4 senses in Abstract Painting

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello Wox community ,
With this post I enter the contest by @arcoiris

astratto1.jpg

To create the drawings I used colored pencils.

1 white chocolate with puffed rice

20230627_161649~2.jpg

20230627_162151~2.jpg

I taste a small piece of white chocolate, very sweet, it reminded me of something round and pink, with the pieces of puffed rice resembling small balls. Finally then there was an underlying flavor that I could not distinguish and was beige.

2 Paprika Chips

20230627_162345~2.jpg

20230627_163103~2.jpg

I don't like spicy things and I don't use them in the kitchen, the closest thing to spicy I could find are paprika chips. I don't eat them, but just put the tip of my tongue in them as required in the exercise, it reminds me of something sharp. The colors I chose two types of green and red parts that were more intense. Then the spicy part prevailed and I saw it as an explosion of yellow. Eventually though the flavor flattened out and reminded me of purple.

3 Nessun Dorma

20230627_163154~2.jpg

20230627_163748~2.jpg

I listened to this music, I don't know if the exercise was successful because it is a piece that I already know and therefore I could anticipate its development ...

It reminded me of a main blue wave and then other small orange waves both above and below with some intersections dark and then in the main wave other elements that emerge decisively upwards as if they were pushed outwards to reach a precise point.

4 Vanilla candle

20230627_164238~2.jpg

20230627_165119~2.jpg

For the exercise of smell I chose a vanilla candle. Even though I placed the candle behind me so as not to look at it, I couldn't help but think of a flame! I believe visual memory mixed with smell. So I imagined many layers of warm colors and something enveloping with a core of warmth in the center.

After finished all 4 drawings I thought of making a background so as not to leave it white, but this came to my mind later, when the sensations were over, so I decided to leave them as they are.

Ps. Now I realized that in numbering the paintings I used the number 3 twice and the two is missing... sorry

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Tu trabajo está muy bien, un poco flojo de color porque la técnica que has usado, lápices de colores, no tiene mucha intensidad de color. Debo pensar que el trozo de chocolate que probaste era de ese que está mezclado con arroz inflado, El uso de elementos agresivamente puntiagudos en tu sabor picante me hace ver una sensación desagradable para ti. La música representada por esas líneas (ondas) que se mueven en el plano y se repiten rítmicamente es mi favorita. En el perfume de la vela es lógico que pensaras en otras sensaciones que no fueran olfativas pero a mí me interesaba pasar de un olor a una pintura. Ha sido un gran trabajo.
Banner for Juan, @arcoiris

Unbenannt-1_3bKopie.jpg
Your work is very good, a little weak in color because the technique you have used, colored pencils, does not have much color intensity. I must think that the piece of chocolate you tasted was the kind that is mixed with puffed rice, The use of aggressively pointed elements in your spicy flavor makes me see an unpleasant sensation for you. The music represented by those lines (waves) that move in the plane and repeat themselves rhythmically is my favorite. In the perfume of the candle, it is logical that you would think of other sensations that were not olfactory, but I was interested in going from a smell to a painting. It's been a great job.

 last year 

Thank you very much!

Hi @emmawalt thank you for your submission, I could imagine that the first one is something tasty, I thought about ice-cream. Because of white chocolate you used light colours. The spicy taste definitely recognisable due to colour and edgy drawings. The music is also something that flows and reflected very well. As to the smell I was not sure but then noticed that you mentioned about the candle and vanilla, maybe because we always associate Vanilla with ice-cream it has such smooth form. Well done drawings.

 last year 

Thank you very much @stef1 . The last was a vanilla scented candle, as soap bars and others cosmetics they often reproduce flavours that we use to eat, like chocolate, cocoa and so on... I didn't realized at first. Because the exercise 1 was related to food, maybe for painting n.4 I should have chose a parfum like lavender or other flowers to smell something different than food 😊

Hi Emma, I am just wondering if you have seen @worldofxpilar Collage challenge for this week. You were very good in interpretation of the subject into collage therefore, would be great to have you in the challenge.

 last year 

Yes, I am going to enter the contest! I am preparing material, maybe I can post tomorrow, I wait to do those things when the house is quiet!😅

. Now I realized that in numbering the paintings I used the number 3 twice and the two is missing... sorry

You were inspired in every sense that you let yourself be carried away for the moment, relax happens, the good thing is always to accept a small mistake, you should eat another piece of white chocolate and taste as if you were in the clouds jeeee I love beautiful colors

 last year 

White chococolate is my favorite , Thank you for stopping by 😊

 last year 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W3

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@bambuka29/06/23
 last year 

Thank you!

 last year 

🖐 😊 👌

Your work has been very well done, the way in which you describe each box. I wish you much success and luck 🤗

 last year 

Thank you very much 😊

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 last year 

thank you very much @chant

 last year 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Has utilizado muy bien cada uno de los colores, cada uno acorde con los sabores, olores, sonidos y textura. En general ha sido un buen trabajo.

Espero tengas éxitos con tu participación en este concurso.

 last year 

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07