Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello,
this is my post for drawing contest by @jorgevandeperre

HANDS4.jpg

I did several tries but this one is the best I can do for now, it is a very hard challenge! 🖐

Previous Steps

HAND1.jpg

First I outlined the guidelines for the palm and the thumbnail and divided in 4 section to have a guide for the fingers. Then I oulined the fingers.

HANDS2.jpg

Then I shape the fingers and the hand to make the outline more soft and rounded.

HANDS3.jpg

I erased the guidelines and started to add some details on the fingers.

HANDS4.jpg

This is the completed job with signature.

I used a HB pencil.

Thank you for stopping by this post,
have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hello @emmawalt.

Thank you for participating in the challenge proposed by @jorgevandeperre.

The hand you drew seems to me nice and well proportioned, according to my point of view, without being an expert on the subject, I think you did a worthy job, but Jorge will be the one to evaluate it.

The wrinkles of the fingers and the tendons can be appreciated in a subtle way, although perhaps the whole lacks a shading that enhances the forms.

I wish you the best of luck in the contest.

Unbenannt-1_3a Kopie.jpeg

 last year 

Thank you @silviadiez

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka15/06/23

Your artistic skills is good. A very beautiful drawing. I like the effort you put in creating it.
Well done 👍🏼

 last year 

Thank you 😊 Usually I draw flowers, so this one was so strange to me, but I am trying to learn new things. Your hand drawing is wonderful, I hope you are among the winners! 🖐

Alright, you can start drawing many other things, the more often you practice, the more better you become.
Keep it up 👍🏼

Hello my dear friend @emmawalt

Presents wonderful art that I can appreciate. It is easy to make art by looking at it. Art is a photograph showing a family, an interpretation of an oil hanging in a gallery, or a musical score that recreates the scene in stage and eighth place. Imagination plays a key role in creating a work of art. Some people think that art only happens when your creativity takes solid form.

i wish you my best

 last year 

Thank you @jannatmou, I wouldn't say it's easy, but sure can be funny!

 last year 

Hi @emmawalt, thank you very much for your participation!

You are right, drawing hands is quite a difficult challenge.
I have seen other drawings of yours and when comparing them with this one that you show us, I cannot avoid telling you that you have made a very lazy attempt.
You drew some helplines and some divisions to guide you but you didn't consider that these should be correct. The thumb, for example, is completely disproportionate both in size and in its division. The position of the knuckles is almost imperceptible and the thickness of the fingers does not correspond to their location. What sense does it make to make lines as basis help?

 last year 

Thank you for your review. Next weeks I will keep trying and show you hands 🖐

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Hello dear friend @emmawalt.
My participation in this contest is for you. I am always one of your well-wishers. I am always fascinated by your abstract art and floral art. I wish you all the best...

 last year 

My flowers drawing is better then hands 😂 I'm very happy you decided to enter the contest! Your post is great! I knew it!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24