NEW COLLAGE CONTEST, theme "TRAVEL"- KEEP CALM AND VISIT LONDON

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi everybody,
with this post I enter the contest by @silviadiez, now a fixed appointment that I can not miss because making collages was a hobby that I had forgotten for too long and I rediscovered thanks to this contest. I'm glad there are new participants in the last weeks!

KEEP CALM AND VISIT LONDON

20230413_174302~2.jpg

London has always been one of my favorite travel destinations, so much so that I once thought about going there to live! Although in general, the city is expensive, thanks to low-cost flights and the great offer of B&Bs, I was able to make several trips quite cheaply and I plan to go back...

It's strange because the very first time I didn't want to go there, in the cold North, it always rains... I think I was 20 years old, and had this idea of a grey and unwelcoming place, it was a friend of mine who convinced me to go, and guess what? With London was love at first sight! It was thanks to this episode that I understood that the idea we get of a place without knowing it is absolutely groundless!

STEPS

So I went looking for all the photos, calendars, and memories I have of London, although to tell the truth I didn't want to sacrifice much! So in the end I limited myself to some photographs, when I was still using the camera in 2001, more recent chocolate wrappers, and postcards that I sent myself!

20230413_165952~2.jpg

This time I tried to cut out the paper with my hands.

20230413_171650~2.jpg

While I cut out the photos with scissors: one of the famous Double-Deckers, from the same photo I cut out the lamppost with the flowers, and one of the Beatles that I took at Madam Tussaud's Wax Museum. The Beatles aren't Londoners, but let's say they represent Great Britain :)

This time I chose a simple background with a cut out of a neutral-colored magazine and another piece of light blue paper.

20230413_172340~2.jpg

So I did some testing and kept gluing the pieces together.

20230413_172648~2.jpg

In the end, I added some details, like the Queen's Guard, or I guess now I have to say the King's Guard? And then a little dog with a wool hat in front of him, and some snowflakes, a cup and a little train, because London reminds me of Christmas, and then I had to stop because as usual, I put a lot of stuff and everything gets confused :D

20230413_174302~2.jpg

So this is my idea of ​​Travel and I think that if I hadn't discovered London at that time I wouldn't have done all the other trips that came after and the ones I still plan.

Thanks for stopping by, have a nice day!

Sort:  

Así mismo debes ir cuántas veces quieras a el país que te guste y cada experiencia es única, a mí me decían vas a ir en esa época ? Tanto frío ? Y ustedes que no soportan el frío 😛 yo les respondía es la Idea disfrutar mundología jeee me abrigo o si no tomo un café, gran trabajo amigo, no te que utilizaste tus manos y es divertido a mí me relaja, buena combinación que viva London 👏📷

Saludos

She loves you, yes, yes, yes 🎤 🎸 ^_^!!! Beautiful collage, you chose the best representatives to invite us to go sightseeing in London! Beatles, the best!!! Congratulations @emmawalt !

 last year 

Thank you!

Lovely, I live in London for 2 years and this collage couldn't be more accurate!

 last year 

Thank you :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi @emmawalt.

Thank you for participating in the collage contest.

I'm glad to have awakened in you this collage hobby, for me it's almost a therapy to make collages, I've been doing it for years.

As always I have a lot of fun reading the story that explains your collage, I will do the self-mailing of postcards on my next trip, hahaha...you are very brilliant.

Analogue collage is very addictive and satisfying, you made a nice collection of British cut-outs and you got a 100% British collage.

Much better light photos this time!

Congratulations on your work!

 last year 

Thank you :)

You managed to put together a very well defined collage with the city of London, it is a city that I think I will only visit in dreams and in the readings of some writers. Greetings.

 last year 

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51